Since Syncta is completely mobile and compatible with all of your mobile devices, there are a lot of really cool things we can do with location services. 

If you have this feature enabled in the Company Options, we will display user locations and capture where attachments are uploaded. This can be very helpful if you are trying to find someone close by or if you are trying to locate those hard-to-find devices. 

1. Select Administration from the navigation menu, and then select Company Options.

2. On the Manage Company page, change the Collect Location Data From Users setting from No to Yes.

3. Click Update Company.

You are all set! Now each user will be prompted to allow our application to use their location. We only capture the user's location while the Syncta application is running on their electronic device. We do not capture the location when it is not running. 

Now when you look at maps you will see the location of other users.

And the location where attachments are uploaded.

Did this answer your question?